<< All News

The University of Zakho Signs a Memorandum of Understanding with University of Kurdistan Hewler

10 July 2018

On Sunday, July 8, 2018, a delegation from the University of Zakho headed by Assistant Professor Dr. Lazgin A. Jamil-President of the University of Zakho, Dr. Yaseen T. Mustafa-Vice President of the University for Scientific Affairs, Dr. Ahmad H. Ibrahim- Director of International Relations Affairs and Public Relations, with a group of deans represented by Dr. Lokman A. Abdulkareem-Dean of the College of Engineering, Assistant Professor Dr. Sherzad Z. Mohamad -Dean of the Faculty of Education, and Mr. Masoud Hardem-Manager of the Presidential Office, visited the University of Kurdistan Hewler for the purpose of signing a memorandum of understanding for the period of five years between both universities.

The event was attended by Vice Chancellor of Kurdistan Hewler University Dr. Mohammed Mochtar and his high senior academic and administrative staff represented by Professor Jamal R. M. Ameen, Prof. Firya Peryadi, Assist Prof. Dr. Heja Sindi -Deputy Dean of Business School, Dr. Anwar Anaid -Dean of the School of Social Sciences, Dr. Hayman H. Mirkhan-Director of Centre for Regional and International Studies, and Mr. Ari Mamshae from Department of Public Relations. The aim of this memorandum of understanding was to establish collaboration in areas of research, instruction and academic exchanges program.